Spring Accessories 2011- Christian Louboutin Shoes

Ok. It’s Christian Louboutin. I really don’t have to say much more than that, but I will. I’m going to give this 3.5 out of 5 stars. Simply because some of the shoes I liked, others I was slightly confused. The cow print, let’s not ever do that again. I like the idea of the wedged shoe but I just don’t like the braided straw, except the wedge with the red straw and the nude part over the toe. I did like that shoe a lot. The plaid and the stripes on the shoes, I really wasn’t feeling. It looked kind of cheap, but I do understand the designer was going for the nautical feel with the stripes, and the Susie homemaker with the plaid. So I get the idea, I just don’t think it translated well. I love the vintage looks in the shoe whether it be the huge, cork, chunky heel or the short chunky heel. I loved ALLLLL the flats! They’re all really cute. And of course, I’m a sucker for some really high, skinny, platform heels. I love the cheetah print, the pink reptilian, and the gray and white snake-skin platforms. Those are definitely my favorite. I didn’t really like the short heeled shoes with the open toes and studs, I did however, like them in white. They would go good with Balmain’s Fall 2010 collection. So overall, I give Louboutin’s spring line 3.5 out of 5 stars. I’m expecting better from them in the fall. Nonetheless, once again, it is Christian Louboutin we’re talking about.

Pics via Style

This entry was posted in Designer, Fashion, Shoe Whore and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

