Menswear: Bottega Veneta Spring 2011

Bottega Veneta’s menswear spring line seems to convey a safari/military look. The suits at the very beginning are classic, especially the white ones. The fact that they choose to create a patterned jacket is absolutely fabulous. The fact that they threw in black sneakers, helps to make the white look a lot more casual. The casual shorts that fall right above the knee are fantastic. I am not however, feeling the short, thigh length shorts. I just wouldn’t want my boyfriend and I to be confused or fight over whose shorts they were. My favorite among Veneta’s spring line is the cropped, rolled up pants paired with the tight fitting cardigans, and leather sandals. I enjoy the fact that the pants are slightly harem and then go to a slim, crop fit at the ankle. I think I would fall in love if I saw a man who fashionable. *winks* Because that, is fly. Period. I also like the athletic, sweat pant they had. Very cute. It looks extremely comfortable, but always fashionable. I HATE those trunks. And that’s all I’m going to say about that. The colored linen suits are nice too.

Pics via Style

This entry was posted in Designer, Fashion, Menswear, Runway and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

