Chanel Pre-Fall 2011

When I saw Chanel’s pre-fall I thought of Byzantine empire goddess. Chanel really went out with their pre-fall this year. Suits of wool were detailed with gold cris-crossed lining. There was a lot of jewel toned greens and purples with gold incorporated. This line reeks of royalty. I LOVE IT! The jewel and stone accents help add to the royal feel in Chanel’s pre-fall. Their were lot’s of different patterns and mulit-colored accents on pants. I like that they even soften wool suits and tops with frilly, see-through chiffon tops. This is really different and I love it because it works. My favorite piece would definately have to be the see-through chiffon maxi dress, with the gold applique applied. If that doesn’t say goddess, I don’t know what does!

Pics via Style

This entry was posted in Designer, Fashion and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

